About Me

img_20160312_162244_1

I am Aditya Jyoti Paul, a student, currently in the twelfth grade in M. P. Birla Foundation Higher Secondary School, Kolkata, India. From  a very young age, Maths and Science have enthralled me, and that coupled by my interest in software and coding, inevitably led me into the world of Open Source Software.

I was introduced to Google CodeIn last year and since then, there has been no looking back. Doing tasks, making pull requests, seeing them get accepted and merged, talking to mentors, interacting with the community, all this has been a terrific experience.

This year I started off with Fossasia, and one of my first tasks was improving the GCI webpage for Fossasia, adding mentors and students. It is a  website with pictures of all mentors and students of Google Code-In, including student projects, blogs and much more. You can check it out at gci16.fossasia.org.

Being a part of the LibreHeath community was another groundbreaking experience. LibreHealth is an umbrella organization where multiple health information technology projects collaborate. It is driven by real needs of patients and last-mile clinicians who want to improve health and health service delivery.

I also set up a Loklak server on my local machine, and collected a million tweets. Big data analytics is the process of examining large data sets to uncover hidden patterns, unknown correlations, market trends, customer preferences and other useful business information.

All this would never have been possible without the help of the Fossasia community and of course Google CodeIn. More information about Fossasia can be found on the oficial website and the Wikipedia page.

I am also a movie buff, having a special weakness for Hitchcock and Tarantino. I am a huge FRIENDS fan and when I am not watching TV or coding, you will find me writing poems and stories in the corner of my room or enjoying the view out of the window.

You can find me on Facebook, Twitter and Github. If you have any questions, just leave a comment below, and don’t forget to like, share and subscribe for interesting tech news and facts. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

